2019-05-13
     
Mark and his team are great.
2019-05-03
     
I have only been there for routine maintenance so far but am very happy with their customer service. They...
2019-04-25
     
Super service, clean shop and VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FAIR PRICE! Great communicate and constant updates.
2019-04-20
     
Great service and detailed. They’re honest and replaced only what was needed.
2019-04-10
     
Mark and his team is extremely experienced and does great work. No complaints here! I highly recommend them!
2019-04-09
     
You can see the level of trust they have achieved with the caliber of vehicles in the shop. We trust them and won’t be going anywhere else.
2019-04-09
     
Excellent service and great care for their customers vehicles.
2019-04-02
     
Mark not only is extremely experienced and knowledgeable but also very honest; if you car doesn’t need it he will tell you.
2019-03-17
     
Overall, trustworthy, honest mechanics. I have recommend them to my friends who needs car services, and will continue do so.
2019-03-07
     
My experience with them has been awesome from start to finish.
2019-02-27
     
All the reviews are totally correct...Amazing.Thank you gentlemenSkip Maison
2019-02-25
     
I really never write reviews but had to give props to this repair shop and the excellent service from Mike.
2019-02-15
     
Always amazing service!
2019-02-09
     
Mike helped me by explaining all the stuff the dealership said I needed and eased my fears of the dealership quote's.
2019-02-01
     
Mike is very professional and prompt. The staff is very nice and their rates for service are very fair specially for high end exotic cars.
2019-01-21
     
He has worked on a few of my Ferrari’s and always goes above and beyond and exceeds all expectations. No corners ever cut by these guys.
2019-01-16
     
Always feel like these guys are looking out for my best interest with my vehicles Totally trust them
2018-12-28
     
We have found Mark, Mike and the Mark Douglas team go above and beyond to do fantastic work while providing you with an honest assessment of your vehicle.
2018-12-24
     
Great team at MDM! Mark, Mike, and Sean were very helpful and knowledgeable regarding my issues with my Maserati.
2018-12-21
     
Excellent service, Mike was great and super accomodating. Our new go to body shop!
2018-12-06
     
All I can say is Knowledgeable, Honest, Timely, Professional and above all a pleasure to deal with.
2018-11-29
     
Awesome job! Enjoyed working with Mike! He stayed on top of everything and called me to update the status on my M5! I will be back for sure!
2018-11-26
     
Finished my first year service in a very timely manner. No need to go to dealer anymore.
2018-11-21
     
Definitely recommend it.
2018-11-19
     
These guys are great, very professional and very helpful. They were clear in explaining their findings and discussed the options.
2018-11-19
     
I had MDM do a PPI on a Ferrari f430 that I purchased, very friendly and professional. But I'm happy with his service.
2018-11-19
     
Very professional in their work. Kept me well informed along the way.
2018-11-19
     
I would highly recommend Mark Douglas Motorworks.
2018-10-31
     
MDM has serviced my 2 classic Ferrari cars in the past and they are factory trained and the best.This time it was a battery or electrical issue and it would...
2018-09-23
     
By using MDM I saved a significant amount of...
2018-07-02
     
This place is by far the nicest, honest guys! Skip the dealer and go here if you want you car done right.
2018-01-12
     
Nice place, cleaned my sticky buttons, changed oil and filter, prices are reasonable
2017-11-12
     
Fantastic Service. Due to all of the good reviews I brought my Testarossa here to fix my brakes, and the car now drives perfectly.
2017-11-12
     
Mark did an amazing job installing my H&R sport springs on my Audi. He was a true professional and the quality of his work proves that!
2017-08-30
     
These guys are on it, honest and fast. Thanks again for the great work and excellent communication.
2015-11-12
     
I've been bringing all of cars to Mark since he fixed my old Porsche (911) for a fraction of what another shop quoted me.
2015-11-12
     
Got my BMW M3's brakes replaced here last week and was very satisfied with Mark's work.
2015-10-14
     
I'm glad that there's a good auto repair service for exotic cars in Mission Viejo.
2014-11-12
     
I have been a back a few times now and I'm happy with his work, his Maserati knowledge and his prices.
2014-11-12
     
I was amazed at how knowledgeable the techs here were. Since then I've been bringing all of my other vehicles.
2014-11-12
     
Fantastic service and personal touch!

11 thoughts on “Reviews

  1. My first time at MDM and I’m very happy with my experience.
    I had my BMW towed into Crevier BMW when the back tire locked up, they estimated a little over $5,000 plus tax so I had it towed to Mark Douglas Motorworks for a second opinion. Mark fixed the car in two days and it was less than half the cost. Mark is a class act, I would recommend MDM to anyone who needs an honest mechanic.

  2. Today I took my 2014 Maserati Granturismo to Mark for an oil change. He was great! I called early in the morning, and Mark was changing my oil an hour later. Fast and friendly service. I highly recommend MDM.

  3. Great repair shop! I needed my warped steering wheel removed from my car so I could take it to an upholstery shop. Even though very, very busy and on deadline with other cars, Mark slipped me in and quickly removed my steering wheel when others would have said no. He let me store the Maserati Quattroporte there in his parking lot for days while I finally found a upholstery guy that could do the leather work. Mark has worked on my Maserati many times now and he is an honest and knowledgeable mechanic and business owner.

  4. Wow! I just can’t say enough about how awesome Mark is! I have been to many, many mechanics and Mark Douglas Motorworks is by far the best! My car was a mess when I brought it in and when I picked it up, it was like a brand new car! Mark is honest, fair and an amazing mechanic! I could not recommend him enough!

  5. If you have a Maserati and need service this is the place to go. Shop is clean enough to eat your lunch off of. Drove up and they did the rest. Car lift did not scrape bottom. Mechanic left no mess or smell up inside, comes back as clean as you put it in, Prices are about half of the dealer without the wait. Also one of a few speciality Lamborghini, Ferrari, Maserati shops that can reset the computer.

    Yep, they did the extras, add fluid, ck for leaks, tire pressure, brakes, etc.

    Highly recommend.

  6. This place is absolutely amazing!!! After dealing with the lack of experience the Maserati dealer has in Mission Viejo I found this honest and professional business. Mark and Sean were both very knowledgeable with my car and were surprised when I told them my air conditioner was out and the Maserati dealer wanted $10,000.00 to repair. I left my car and had a phone call one hour later that a leak was detected and a valve replaced and my car had cold air again. I was saved $9500.00!!!! Disgusted that a dealer would be so dishonest::((
    I can’t express how grateful I am for not only fixing my car but for their honesty which goes along way. I will never take my Maserati anywhere else! A big thanks!

  7. My Maserati died in the garage like it has many times before, but this time we charged the battery and did all the tricks we know but it was not working. I was referred to Irvine European. I got my car towed there and got informed that it would cost at least 4k and it could be more. It is scary to think that I do not know how much it will cost at the end.

    I did some research from Yelp and thanks to Yelp and I found this company. I talked to them and learned they have special computer for my type of car and their reviews gave me the confidence about their skill on my type of car. In addition, they were patient and nice over the phone.

    So I towed my car to their place and thank god that I made that decision, I got a call from them and was told the specific problem that needed to be fixed and is completely different one from Irvine European diagnosed and the estimate was less than 1500 including everything. I went ahead and it has been never been so good to drive after the repair since May 2016. we used to have trouble with car starting a lot but not any more.

    I appreciate their competency and kind and honest and very affordable price. I will go there in the future for repairs but hopefully no repairs are needed.

  8. I found Mark Douglas through a recommendation from a friend, and I’ve never been more satisfied with the customer service, quality of work, and most importantly their fair and honest pricing.

    When you own an expensive Italian sports car, or a twin turbo Bavarian sports sedan, you want the very best for your precious investment. Now, I’m not one of those people who drops off a car with a stranger. I like to stick around and watch how they treat other customer’s cars as well as my own.

    During my short visit, I witnessed first hand the highest levels of respect and care taken for these beautiful machines. I was also very impressed with their dedication to the job and professionalism. This isn’t one of those shops that won’t be there next week. These guys an established force in the local repair industry.

    I proudly stand by this recommendation and would advise anyone within 100 miles to bring their BMW in for service. If you want the very best, you found it!

  9. I took my 2015 Ghibli to this shop last week. They are good knowledgeable people and their prices are significantly less than the dealership. I called them 15 minutes before I went there, they told me that I can take my car there right away, and it only took 45 minutes to finish the service on my car. From now on, I and my family will take our cars there because we are very satisfied with their service and positive, honest opinion about what needs to be done.

  10. Not easy to find a trained Mechanic you can trust and have him work on your exotic car. Dealerships sent me coupons for the first service where I needed to pay over $1k to get an oil change. This is not the case with MDM. Trained mechanic, are legit and don’t add stuff when you pick up your car like dealerships do all the time to get more money out of your pocket. 5stars all the way……will be back for future maintenance and refer friends!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *